Students Walking Up Stairs

School Of Agriculture

Home / SOA

Department Home

The Bachelor of Science in Agriculture is a multidisciplinary program that blends the contribution of a number of academic departments through upper division core courses and four concentrations: Agricultural Biology, Agricultural Economics, Sustainable Agriculture and General Agriculture. Experiential learning and applied research opportunities are offered through the concentrations. Our students are encouraged to explore diverse approaches to sustainable agricultural production, distribution, and management in evolving economic and environmental settings.